State of Disaster Emergency declared for 5 counties in KS

by andy lambert / September 6, 2018

  Gov. Jeff Colyer MD has issued a state of disaster emergency declaration for five Kansas counties affected by flooding over the weekend. Named in the declaration are Jewell, Kingman, Marshall, Pratt, and Riley Counties. Damages in these counties included washed out roads, bridges, culverts and flooding to some businesses and residential properties. "Here in Kansas we make it a prio...

Read More